Groups | Search | Server Info | Keyboard shortcuts | Login | Register [http] [https] [nntp] [nntps]


Groups > comp.sys.mac.system > #58905

Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full."

From Davoud <star@sky.net>
Newsgroups comp.sys.mac.system
Subject Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full."
Date 2014-04-26 00:59 -0400
Organization A noiseless patient Spider
Message-ID <260420140059398443%star@sky.net> (permalink)

Show all headers | View raw


That's fine by me. I'm a backup paranoid after losing a WordStar
document from my Osborne I in 1982.

But it appears not to be working. TM says it can't backup because the
disk is too full. Based on the quote in the title, I expected it would
delete old backups to make room and go about its business.

What don't I know?

TIA!

-- 
I agree with almost everything that you have said and almost everything that
you will say in your entire life.

usenet *at* davidillig dawt cawm

Back to comp.sys.mac.system | Previous | Next — Next in thread | Find similar | Unroll thread


Thread

Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." Davoud <star@sky.net> - 2014-04-26 00:59 -0400
  Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." Barry Margolin <barmar@alum.mit.edu> - 2014-04-26 01:21 -0400
  Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." David Ritz <dritz@mindspring.com> - 2014-04-26 17:19 -0500
  Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." dempson@actrix.gen.nz (David Empson) - 2014-04-27 11:15 +1200
    Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." Tom Stiller <clusterfux.upmon@gmail.com> - 2014-04-27 00:01 +0000
    Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." nospam <nospam@nospam.invalid> - 2014-04-26 20:04 -0400
    Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." Davoud <star@sky.net> - 2014-04-27 21:26 -0400
  Re: Time Machine: "Oldest backups are deleted when your disk becomes full." J Burns <burns4@nowhere.com> - 2014-04-28 16:40 -0400

csiph-web